Skip Navigation Links
Portage Education Foundation

Portage Athletic Foundation
Welcome to the Portage Central High School Athletic Hall of Fame

The 2014 Class of the Portage Central Hall of Fame:
Wayland Key
Doug Matteson
Christine Molitor Tarpley
Angela Nordquist Schuster
Sara Vroegind
ewey Schuemann


Congratulations to the 2013 class of the Portage Central Hall of Fame.
The following inductees were honored in October at a ceremony at Western Michigan University's 
Fetzer Center and during halftime of a Portage Central varsity football game.

Virginia Beatty, Tim VanLiere, Lowell Matteson , Jeff Dunn, Chelsea Peterson

Click names to view individual bio's

To recognize and pay tribute for outstanding athletic achievement, coaching or service to Portage Central High School (PCHS) since its inception as Portage Agricultural School in 1922.

Special thank you to Keith Wester for his major donation to the PC Hall of Fame. If you are able to contribute any finances individually or as a group, please contact Jim Murray the director of athletics at Portage Central High School at 269-323-5256.

Nominations For 2014
Nominations for the class of 2014 are now being accepted: If you know of a former outstanding PC athlete, coach and citizen please fill out a Nomination Form and submit this to the Portage Central Athletic Department.